Friday, February 23, 2018
Soccer

Barcelona vs Espanyol

Barcelona vs Espanyol Live

It’s Copa del Rey time! Barcelona welcome Espanyol to Camp Nou looking to overcome a 1-0 deficit from the first leg and move on to the Spanish Cup semi-finals, and this is one you really cannot miss.

This has been a shocking quarter-final stage, with Atlético Madrid and Real Madrid already eliminated from the competition, and with Barça having a realistic chance of going out we could see the three giants of Spain crashing out of the Cup in the same week, which would be a truly stunning outcome in what is usually a pretty boring competition.

Barça will have to take the game very seriously and play all of their best players to have a chance, including Lionel Messi. The good news is that Philippe Coutinho is ready to make his debut and Andrés Iniesta is back from injury, which means Messi will have plenty of help to beat Barça’s crosstown rivals and reach the Final Four.

This will be fun to watch, and you can see Coutinho in action! So yeah, you should watch this one.

MATCH INFO
Competition/Round: Copa del Rey semi-final, 2nd leg

First leg result: Espanyol 1-0 Barcelona

Date/Time: Thursday, January 25, 2018, 21:30 CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 20:30 GMT (UK), 15:30 EST, 12:30PM PST (USA), 02:00 IST (India, next day)

 

Venue: Camp Nou, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM COPA DEL REY
How to watch on TV: beIN SPORTS (USA & Canada), Gol (Spain), others

How to stream: beIN SPORTS CONNECT (USA & Canada), DAZN (Canada), FuboTV (7-day free trial, click here to sign up)

LINEUPS
Lineups will be posted when announced. For a look at the possible lineups and a full preview of the game, click here.

More From Barca Blaugranes
FC Barcelona News: 25 January 2018; January Signings Included in Match Squad, Javier Mascherano Bids Farewell
Ernesto Valverde proving to be Barcelona’s best signing of the summer
Coutinho set for debut as Barcelona announce squad for Copa del Rey match against Espanyol
Barcelona vs Espanyol, Copa del Rey 2nd Leg: Team News, Match Preview
WATCH: Barcelona Players Play as Themselves in Pro Evolution Soccer
How should Barcelona line up against Espanyol in the Copa del Rey?

Related Posts

No Comments

Leave a Reply